creative research gallery and drawing center
a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization


international drawing annual 8 exhibition-in-print
online resource

180 pages, full-color, 9" x 10"


about the INDA 8

For the INDA 8 Manifest received 1258 submissions from 459 artists in 47 states and 30 countries. The publication includes 104 works by 80 artists from 24 states and 9 countries including Canada, France, Germany, Greece, Qatar, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, and the United States. Essays by Sarah Casey (Lancaster, England), Michael Graves (Princeton, New Jersey), and William Platz (Teneriffe, Australia) are also included.

Twelve professional and academic advisors qualified in the fields of art, design, criticism, and art history juried the 8th International Drawing Annual. The process of selection was by anonymous blind jury, with each jury member assigning a quality rating for artistic merit to each work submitted. The entries receiving the highest average combined score will be included in this publication.

This Online Supplemental Resource provides biographical info, artist statements, and details of sample works for each artist included in the publication.

Softcover & Hardcover



Academic pricing for Manifest Press publications, including special bulk pricing for large quantities, is available for students, professors, and institutions. Email us here for more information.

Bronze Medal Winner of the 2015 IPPY Book Awards (Fine Art category) by the Independent Publisher Association

Shipping and applicable sales tax will be added to all orders.


Erika Baez (Nanticoke, Pennsylvania)

Donald Beal (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

Patricia Bellan-Gillen (Burgettstown, Pennsylvania)

Barbara Blacharczyk (Chicago, Illinois)

Kelly Blevins (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

Judith Brandon (Cleveland, Ohio)

Stefan Chinov (Dayton, Ohio)

Rebecca Clark (Hyattsville, Maryland)

Justin Cloud (Laramie, Wyoming)

Diana Corvelle (Rockville Centre, New York)

James DeBoer (Danville, Illinois)

Brent Dedas (Nashville, Tennessee)

Joanne Easton (Covington, Kentucky)

Gaela Erwin (Louisville, Kentucky)

Erin (Air) Feller (San Francisco, California)

Meghan Flynn (Pullman, Washington)

David Folck (Sylvania, Ohio)

Sarah Frazier (San Francisco, California)

Pablo Garcia (Chicago, Illinois)

Oscar Gillespie (Peoria, Illinois)

The Giunta (Duluth, Georgia)

Nathan Haenlein (Santa Rosa, California)

Hollis Hammonds (Austin, Texas)

Matt Hamon (Potomac, Montana)

Mark Hanavan (Middletown, Ohio)

Marshall Harris (Fort Worth, Texas)

Zoe Hawk (Doha, Qatar)

Essays by: Sarah Casey, Michael Graves, and William Platz

Amy Herzel (Keller, Texas)

Tyler Hildebrand (Memphis, Tennessee)

Leslie Hirst (Pawtucket, Rhode Island)

CJ Hungerman (Geneva, Illinois)

Dale Inglett (Alfred, New York)

Dorian Iten (Cham, Switzerland)

Heidi Jensen (Muncie, Indiana)

Yu Ji (Long Beach, California)

Mary Johnson (Cheektowaga, New York)

Joe Karlovec (Dayton, Ohio)

Kimia Kasraie (Sunnyvale, California)

Hwang (Bo) Kim (Lake St. Louis, Missouri)

Clive King (Sarasota, Florida)

Evan Kitson (New Providence, New Jersey)

Neerja Kothari (Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts)

Liza LaBarge (Buffalo , New York)

Echo Lew (Diamond Bar, California)

James Linkous (Brooklyn, New York)

Paul Loehle (West Chester, Ohio)

Alain Martin (Montreal, Canada)

Susannah Martin (Frankfurt, Germany)

Charles Matson Lume (Saint Paul, Minnesota)

Taylor Mazer (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

Armin Mersmann (Midland, Michigan)

Joseph A. Miller (Buffalo, New York)

Joseph Moniz (Acushnet, Massachusetts)

DC Morale' (New York, New York)


Christina Mrozik (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

Guno Park (Brooklyn, New York)

Nina Pascal (Floral Park, New York)

Elena Peteva (South Dartmouth, Massachusetts)

Sarah Petruziello (South Orange, New Jersey)

Ibrahim Resnelli (Bursa, Turkey)

Meredith Rosier (Willow, New York)

Doug Russell (Laramie, Wyoming)

Mariasun Salgado (Madrid, Spain)

Phil Scally (Grand Rapids, Michigan)

Robin Smith (Laguna Beach, California)

David Stanger (Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania)

Geoffrey Stein (New York, New York)

John Swihart (Toledo, Ohio)

Kathleen Thum (Central, South Carolina)

Pamela Valfer (St Paul, Minnesota)

Athanasia Vidali-Soula (Athens, Greece)

Nicholas Warndorf (Rocky Point, New York)

Melissa Wilkinson (Bono, Arkansas)

Shane Wolf (Paris, France)

Rachel Wolfson (Salem, Oregon)

Erin Wozniak (Canton, Ohio)

Jennifer Wroblewski (Montclair, New Jersey)

Kierstin Young (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

Hsiu Ching Yu (Commerce, Texas)

Vladimir Zabeida (Montreal, Canada)


Copyright © Manifest Creative Research Gallery and Drawing Center - Manifest Press